Next Date: Friday, April 13

Here’s Our Site, My Novel Friends!

Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life. – Mark Twain

We can change lots of things, including the background color and the photo at the top.  Email me with ideas!

Our next meeting will be Friday, April 13, 6 pm at Diane’s.  We are reading The Woman In The Window, by A.J. Finn

Available from Amazon in hardcover, Kindle, Audible formats

Available from Southern Tier Library System in various formats

Here’s publisher’s description:   For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone–a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble–and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one–and nothing–is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

 

Author Notes

A. J. Finn is an American author, born in New York. Finn is a pseudonym for Daniel Mallory. He is an Oxford graduate and former book critic. He has written for such publications as the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, and the Times Literary Supplement. He is an executive editor for William Morrow. His debut novel was published in January 2018 and is entitled, The Woman in the Window. It became a New York Times bestseller. (Bowker Author Biography)

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Next Date: Friday, April 13”

  1. This is amazing! I love everything about it. Love the list of potential book pics.
    Can use this format to extend my heartfelt thanks to you all for coming out last night. I really needed this night of laughs and catching up.
    I enjoyed some delicious biscotti with my coffee this morning. (okay, also a delicious butterfinger cookie, no diet today) 🙂 Can’t wait to see you all next month.
    PS Dawn, can we add Beth to this list? Would Tarrie like to be added?

    Like

  2. Wow! You go girl! This makes us look impressive. I can’t believe you put it together so quickly. It’s easy to navigate through too. Thanks so much for doing this Paula.

    Like

  3. Wow – what a great job you did Paula! And I am liking our name as I think about the use of the word “novel” from the perspective of both the noun and the adjective…

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s